Neal Schon revealed the tracklisting to his new solo album, Universe, and it features some new songs and a diverse selection of covers.

Schon announced the tracklising via social media. Of the 15 tracks on the album listed below, there are four covers including The Beatles’ “Hey Jude,” Jimi Hendrix’s “Voodoo Child,” Stevie Wonder’s “I Believe” and Prince’s “Purple Rain.”

Schon originally released his cover of “Purple Rain” in June 2019, but it’s getting its official release on Universe. Schon’s version of “Purple Rain” can be heard below.

Schon didn’t share an exact release date for Universe, but when asked for a date on Twitter, he simply replied, “December.”

Neal Schon Confirms New Journey Album in the Works

Neal Schon | Honoring and Remembering PRINCE ön his Birthday. See article below by Rick Barron

Honoring and Remembering PRINCE ön his Birthday with my guitar soaring high to heaven and carrying his spirit and music on . His music lives forever..Downloa...

GALLERY: Journey’s Induction into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame

Erica Banas is a rock/classic rock news blogger who's well-versed in etiquette and extraordinarily nice. #TransRightsAreHumanRights