This might be a good thing or a bad thing depending on how you look at it.
According to CNET, Apple describes the feature as a USB Restricted Mode that closes a security hole, and it shuts any way of getting data off your phone if you have not unlocked it within the last hour.
This will stop programs like GrayKey to unlock your phone, but this also means that if anyone gets a hold of your phone, like the cops, governments, and more, they will not be able to access your data without your passcode or Face to open the phone.
Your phone will still charge, but if your phone is looking for data access after the 1 hour is up, then the charge will not happen connected to a computer.
Erica Banas is a rock/classic rock news blogger who's well-versed in etiquette and extraordinarily nice. #TransRightsAreHumanRights